How to edit or cancel a Recognition from the system

If necessary, a Recognition can be removed from the Wall (still exists in the employee's account, the initiator's Recognition history and/or the Manager's action list, and reports), or it can be edited (Reason text contains errors), or completely cancelled from the system (ex. was posted in error, post violates company standards, etc).

Only the free-form Reason can be edited.  If anything else needs to be changed, Cancel the recognition instead and have the initiator submit a new Recognition.

NOTE

The Recognition initiator may edit the Recognition reason themselves on the Wall.

 

How to edit a Recognition after it has been posted to the Wall

  1. Login to your Administrator account
  2. Click the Recognition tab
  3. Locate the Recognition to be edited
  4. Click View
  5. Click inside the Reason box and edit the text
  6. Click Save

 

How to cancel a Recognition after it has been posted to the Wall

This action will permanently remove the Recognition from the wall, the employee's account, the initiators Recognition history and/or the Managers action list.

Warning

This action cannot be un-done.
  1. Login to your Administrator account
  2. Click the Recognition tab
  3. Locate the Recognition to be cancelled
  4. Click View
  5. Click the 3 dots to the right of the Recognition, select Cancel Recognition
  6. Click Confirm

NOTE

The system will not notify the recipient that the recognition has been cancelled, or give any reason. If they click on a link to view the recognition, they will see a notification to say that the recognition is no longer applicable. 

 

How will cancelling a Recognition effect Rewards?

  • If a financial reward has been given and has been unspent by the recipient, then the reward will be cancelled and the balance removed. The reward will also be returned to the budget holder and detailed within their budget statement. 
  • If the recipient has spent the reward, either partly or fully, then the recognition can be cancelled but the funds will not be deducted from their balance or returned to the budget holder. (You can make manual amendments to balances and budgets but this will not cancel any rewards that have been spent, as financial rewards are often processed automatically by third party suppliers)
  •  If a Perk has been awarded as part of the recognition, this can be cancelled prior to it being redeemed by the recipient and the tokens will be returned to the budget holder. Once the perk status is "Redeemed" this can not be cancelled or reversed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Have more questions?
Submit a request